top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

NYX & ELF HAUL


Hey all,

This is my first haul blog and I was so excited to talk to you all about it that I am posting it already. First I'll let you know the things I got from Target! I bought quite a bit of stuff in there makeup section that I am so happy about. There new ELF and NYX section has everything! Even the skincare products by ELF that my mother was actually looking for are available there now! It is important to note that I did not get paid to review any of these items I am just doing it for the blog! Anyway lets get to it!

*NYX Products:*

__________________

-NYX Tame & Frame Brow Pomade ($6.99)

Shade: Brunette

This was a product I went into the store looking for and was so glad I found it. This product of course works best with an eyebrow/eyeliner brush so that you can create the perfect look. It made my eyebrows look full and real not that dark bushy look. I love this product and will hurry to get more when I run out!

-NYX Soft Matte Lip Creme ($5.99)

Shades: Istanbul and Cairo

I love NYX and there lip products however I do not like their lip cremes (or maybe I just have not found the right color yet). Istanbul is way to pink for someone with my skin tone and Cairo was just this khaki color siting on my lips. I know they are supposed to be matte but its super dry! I reccommend using some type of lip balm before applying these lippies because you will regret it you dont. Also after you are done with makeup for the day use lip balm or chap stick to rejuvanate your lips from the drying product.

-NYX Gotcha Covered Concealer ($5.99)

Shades: Golden & Medium Olive

This product was literally "love at first swatch" (yes I just said that!). My only thing with this concealer is that because it is super thick and not very blendable -less is more. It will cover up those dark and red areas easily but do not over do it because trying to blend it will just make things worse and remove product. This will definitely be a holy grail for me!

-NYX The Go-To Palette ($16.99)

Shade: Wanderlust

When I first saw this palette I thought what a great idea. A palette that you can throw in your bag while traveling and you will just have everything at once for your essential face needs. It wasnt until I traveled that I realized this will not work alone. You need another palette (maybe a matte pallette) with you to create the perfect look. Also the highlighter shades may not work as the best shades for someone who has darker skin tones. Overall NYX still did a great job with this palette.

*ELF Products:*

________________

-ELF Daily Hydration Moisturizer ($8)

The moisturizer maybe the moisturizer of the year! It is so soft and lightweight. I had been looking for a moisturizer to put on before my primer during my makeup routine but was not sure which product and company to use. With my sensitive skin I can not use just any products on my skin so I was glad to finally find one that works great for me. It also does not leave my skin feeling oily. Great job ELF-has done it again!

-ELF Illuminating Eye Cream ($10)

This eye cream is to die for! I love putting this on at night actually and when I wake up my eyes dont look as drowsy as they usually would. I have also put it on after my moisturizer and underneath my makeup it just looks flawless, it helped to not form that undereye crease due to wearing concealer/foundation/powder whichever products I put underneath my eye for the day. I love this cream and would reccommend it to anybody.

-ELF Exfoliating Scrub ($6) & ELF Daily Facial Cleanser ($7)

I use this scrub and the cleanser when my skin is feeling dry and patchy. After using these two products together my skin feels great and so hyrdrated. Usually I dont like using cleansers because after using them my skin feels super tight like I just got a face lift or something. However, I did not get that feeling afterwards.

I hope you all enjoyed my reviews and if there is anything you want to ask about them leave it in the comments below. Thanks (Peace and Love!)

bottom of page