top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Brows on fleek?


With eyebrows being a trending thing in makeup right now every company is making a product for eyebrows. But which product is worth your money? I have gathered the top three brow pencils that I have in my collection and expose the good, bad, and ugly about them!

#1- NYX Cosmetics Micro Brow Pencil $10

This was the second best brow product I have ever tried. After using the brow wiz by ABH this is the next best thing. It works just like the brow wiz and gets every spot I need it to perfectly. It is also easy to wipe after a long day of wearing makeup. I truly love this brow product. The spooly at the end is not my favorite so I keep my brow wiz one around when applying my makeup. However I would give this product a 4 out of 5.

#2- Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz $22

The holy grail of brow product but expensive. I run through this product quicker than a concealer and it really sucks so I have turned to other brow pencils to save money. I have kept this one around for special events only now. It will get all the empty spots and looks natural which is why I love it. I give this product a 5 out of 5.

#3- Colourpop Cosmetics Brow Pencil $5

This brow product is new to the brow world but its already winning the hearts of guru's everywhere. I purchased two of these from Colourpop when they first launched. The first mistake with this product is the twist up of the actual brow pencil part does not roll back down. So when you twist it up do not twist it more then 2-3 times. Other brow products allow you to twist the product all the way up and then back down to see how much product you have, but not this one. You will ruin the pencil if you twist up too far! It also has a smooth gel like texture unlike the other two (Brow Wiz and Micro Brow) so you cant be heavy handed with this one because it will show and make your eyebrows worse. Less is more with this product but for the price I will continue to buy. I give it a 4 out of 5.

bottom of page