top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Battle of the Concealers

Its another battle today, this time with concealers. Everyone has there favorite concealer that they use to cover up those dark spots and dark cicrlces. If you dont have one yet you have heard of ones that are "Holy Grail" concealers! So I gathered up my concealer collection and wanted to let you in on my favorite concealers from my collection, what worked and did not work, etc.!

So lets start...

*LA Girl Pro Concealers

#1: Orange Corrector #2: Green Corrector #3: Yellow Corrector

With any of these correctors, less is MORE! It is very hard to cancel out these correctors with foundation and I have used multiple foundations with these correctors. These correctors have altered the color of my foundations too which is a negative. Overall if you use these just dab a small amount on your finger and share it with the trouble spots on your face.

#4: Fawn

I use this concealer to contour my face with (similiar to a cream contour). So far this is the best concealer I have used to contour with and it is easy to blend and does not look very harsh!

#5: Cool Tan

Cool tan is a little too light and so I use it underneath my eye to brighten up that area. Once its blednded out it looks perfect! Also it is not oily or greasy so it wont run off my face by the end of the day.

#6: Warm Sand

This color is the closest to my actual skin color and I use it to cover up the dark spots on my face. It blends very easily and does not alter the color of my foundation when I apply it underneath. I love the way it does not make me look ashy either. This one is for sure my favorite. -Already behind on ordering more!

*NYX Gotcha Covered

#1: Medium Olive #2: Golden

Both of these concealers are very greasy and oily. They have a thick consistency when you first apply it to the face. After a few hours of wearing it it becomes heavy and starts to "melt" on your face. The coverage is amazing but the greasy feeling of it was the worse thing ever. I dont know whether I got two bad bottles of this or if I need to blend a little better, or use less. However, for now this concealer is not worth your makeup money.

*Maybelline FIT ME Concealer

#1: Cafe 30

This is by far one of the best concealers I have ever used, the only down fall is that it does not last all day. When bledning this concealer out it does not disappear or wipe off. The coverage is great and so is the consistency. I have two so far (both the same color) but I need to get more and it is not that expensive.

*ELF HD Lifting

#1: Medium

The only downfall with this concealer is the shade options. They only have light. medium and dark. However the medium shade was not that bad of a color match for me. After a few hours it does get a little greasy which is not cool. Overall I would not buy this one again!

bottom of page