top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Battle of the Contour Palettes

Hello!

Everyone seems to be having an obseesion with contouring and contour and highlight. However, how do you know which one is the best or right for you? Well I have accumulated a few contouring products that I decided I would discuss. So lets go!!

#1: Forever 21 Cream and Powder Contour Palette

This is a very pigmented contour palette (but not a pleasant pigment- the color is very dark). I would use a very light hand when contouring with this palette because you will ruin your whole face if you heavy handly apply any of these colors. There are four cream colors and the rest are powdered so also swatch the colors before you use them!

#2: ELF Contour Palette

This is my favorite contour 'palette' so far. It is well pigmented and pleaseant on the cheek. The only downfall is that it seems like more of a bronzy bronzer for the summer time and not dark enough to give you that contoured slim cheek that people usually go for with contouring!

#3: Ben Nye Banana Powder and Too Faced Chocolate Soleil

For this contour and highlight I use the banana powder to highlight and the Too Faced bronzer to contour. The Banana powder does not leave an ashy look on the skin and over foundation. Over foundation it leaves a nice highlight with a beautiful golden hue (on my skin tone). I have heard people who have pale or dark skintones can not wear this powder so trying another Ben Nye powder might be best. I am a medium bronzy skin tone myself so this works perfectly for me. Also I use the bronzer to contour with and it gives me that perfectly chiseled cheek (it also smells really good, just like chocolate beans!!!) Overall this is the best for contouring so far!

#4: Wet n Wild Contour Palette

I grabbed this palette originally for the highlight color that has a banana like hue. However I do not like the shade of the highlight in this palette when swatching it or using it on the face. It is very YELLOW and un appealing to the face. I actually thought I would not like the contour color but ended up liking that more than the highlight. Overall I enjoy using the bronzer in it just with a light hand.

#5: ELF Bronze and Blush Contour Palette

This palette is not really a contour palette but it is in the name. I guess it could be considered a contour palette because instead of highlighting you would apply bronzer and blush. So using this palette and having a highlighter by them would make for a well "beat" face!


bottom of page